You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Dtube Mobile App (Unofficial Android App)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Totally awesome. I’m so glad there are people who can help me figure out how this system works. Just quick suggestion if I may. Can you please make it like the older version of YouTube that constantly gave you recommendations based off of what you are watching at that moment. Example.. when I’m in a fiat currency rabbit hole; don’t recommend a cute kitten video, or something about what the president did or didn’t do. Just give me a recommendation for what I’m into at that moment. At least until I close the app.
Sorry. That was kind of long winded, but I hope I can somewhat contribute to helping you.
B.

Sort:  

Thanks! Ya that sounds like a great idea. And plus i'll be adding a settings page soon and that could be an option. Basically the reason I did it the way I did (where the reccomended videos are just other videos from the current author), is because that is the way d.tube currently does it. Plus it was quicker to implement since I wanted to get it ready for a release :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42