contribution rejected/disapproved by other mods still visible for moderation to other mods.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

According to what i was made to understand as part of utopian policy/procedures, a contribution rejected or disapproved by a mod shouldn't be visible to other
mods, meaning a mod shouldn't see a hidden post by another mod.

Actual behavior

Here, the reverse is the case as a mod could see a hidden contribution by another. it is slowing down work and causing unfriendly perception amidst them. see image below taken with my HP pc.
compare 3.PNG

From this conversation, one can deduce the actual behaviour.

How to reproduce

Next line of action here is to correct the error by rendering any hidden/rejected post by a mod invisible to others. This will prevent any as such misconception amongst mods as we work as team.

  • I am using a the updated version of then of the Google chrome browser.
  • I also use Window 10 on my HP Pc.

Additional mock-up.

compare.PNG

compare 2.PNG

Here one can see that the contribution in debate had been hidden by a mod and that's when he could make a comment, but is still available for moderation to other mod.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @bob-elr I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

@bob-elr nice contribution, I wish I could give my contribution to the post, but I'm not an authority in that field. Meanwhile I will love to learn about this Utopian interphase so that I could make my suggestions too to help them serve the community better. Please kindly accept me as your student sir

no problem. You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55