ColorNote For Android Requires Word Count

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

INCLUDE THE WORD COUNT FEATURE TO COLOUR NOTE.

Color has been and will continue to be my best app for taking notes. It is efficient, with themes and google backup feature, which is why I am so in love with the app.
Unlike many note apps, colour note looks like your physical note book with lines to organise your sentences.
Color note is great, but I think a feature is missing.

Problem

I know colornote was never meant for short notes alone. bloggers and writers may also enjoy the services of colour notes. In the case of keeping word counts while writing, colornote has lapses. bloggers and writers tend to keep word count, especially when working on a gig. This is important as the job may require a specific amount of words and the writer must some sort of counter to help them keep count.

Solution/suggestion

It is not a good idea that Colour note is substituted with another app when the service of word count is required. Here I want to propose the addition of word count feature.

PicsArt_01-10-04.14.17.jpg

From the edited picture, you can see that I have added the word count feature as it should be.
I also want to suggest the figures be displayed in red. In order for it to stand out and be easily noticed.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @bluishjane I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I agree wholeheartedly with this suggestion in Color Note
The only time ColorNote gives you an indication of the amount of words is when you're notice full and that's around 150,000 characters. I found out the hard way today. Color note is my go-to app on my Android for my research and training notes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72