A floating (create zap) button.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I recently tried zap, and that being my first time. It is so amazing what you devs did there. I enjoyed zapping. Giving writers the opportunity to claim reward for short but quality post is awesome. However looking around the platform I noticed a thing that could ease user experience, if made available. On zap the create zap button is only available at the homepage.
I came to notice this issue when I went off looking through the trending post, then realizing that I had a post in mind, I searched everywhere for a short cut to create my zap. Only to find out that it isn't available. So I had to navigate back to the home page to use the create zap button.
IMG_20171213_233926_507.jpg

It would be easier if this button was made readily available to users. All they need to create a new post is by clicking a button either placed untop or at the button of the U.I in form of a floating button.

Why a floating [Create Zap] button.

If this button can be found anywhere on the zappl site it will save users the stress of navigating back to the homepage to create their zaps.

IMG_20171213_224753_663.JPG

The feature I suggest would be similar this below.

5704ae92-fc4b-4a1d-b357-ecf12149e5f9.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluishjane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for contributing via utopian. Your contribution can not be approved yet. You need give a detailed information to explain what you are trying to suggest. Please kindly do this to reapply for approval. Thank you.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for the tip and its done @knowledges

@bluishjane, You still need to edit something. Please kindly contact me directly on Discord. so that i can guide you on what to do. Thank you.

I have made some adjustment @knowledges

Hey @bluishjane I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42