Suggestions on chainbb.com

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Good day to you all,

I started making use of chainbb.com recently and I must say it has really been a fascinating experience so far.

Chainbb.com is built on the steem blockchain just like steemit.com, busy.org e.t.c

However it presents the steem blockchain in a different way from steemit.com by laying emphasis on cartegories or forums.

I have about two suggestions for chainbb.com to enhance a user friendly interface:

.Preview: The way the preview works on chainbb.com is different from what is obtainable on steemit. You are not able to see the preview as you are typing and therefore will have to delay adjustments for a while if you will be able to remember all. This is what you have below:

Screenshot_2017-12-11-04-00-28.png

When you click on the preview button it takes you to another window or page to preview.

It would have been better if you could view and adjust on the same page as shown below

Screenshot_2017-12-11-04-12-04.png

.Uploading of images: This is another area I feel chainbb.com could work on for a seamless interface. May be I'm the lazy type but I just find posting with my esteem app and on utopian.io better because all I have to do is to select or capture images directly.

With that out of the way I'm left with the joyous task of just copying and referencing the link, going to third party sites such as postimages.org could be a thing. I suggest an option be given like what you have on utopian.io and esteem app as shown below

Screenshot_2017-12-11-04-12-43.png

.Wallet: I suggest chainbb.com gives us the opportunity to view our wallets. Actually I love clicking the gift box to claim the rewards but an overview of the wallet would not be a a bad idea.

I hope this is taking into consideration.

Thank you and Godspeed.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @blessedman939 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice contribution @blessedman939

thanks for creating this awareness about chainbb.com, come to know about it through ur post. I hope they look into ur suggestion because i want to try it out.

Nice post .

Thank you for stopping by.

U welcome brother.

Congratulations @blessedman939! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your contribution cannot be approved yet because it is attached to the wrong repository. Please edit your contribution and fix the repository to reapply for approval.

  • aaroncox/chainbb-frontend is for the chainBB forum interface
  • Also, please remove the first image, is irrelevant and has watermark

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Its done. Thanks for the prompt response.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76