Suggestion on additional features to Steemwatch.com

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Steemwatch.com is an open source site that allows you to monitor events and recieve notifications on accounts.

It is a great tool for monitoring happenings on favourite social media site Steemit.

However I have two suggestions which I think will improve Steemwatch.

.Addition of autocorrect to ease the selection of accounts. This is an important feature which is missing in steemwatch because if the user is not sure of the account and inputs a phishing account then the aim or objective of Steemwatch is defeated. A screenshot is shown below:

Screenshot_2017-12-09-09-18-00.png

In the screenshot above I must get the username correctly.

It would not make sense if you are getting notifications from a phishing account.

This is against the backdrop that you are signing up into steemwatch with one of the following:

.Facebook

.Reddit

.Google

.Github

And that takes us to the next suggestion which is adding Steemconnect to the list above. This would give direct access to your steemit account.

1512825135385.jpg

I hope this is taking into consideration.

Thank you.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @blessedman939 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Hi everybody!
Good proposal for improvements.
I'm a user of #steemwatch and I noticed that the service stopped working since yesterday...
Have you experiencing the same?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78