Utopian Comments without Upvotes

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Earlier today the Utopian Bot commented on one of my posts saying, "I have just upvoted you!"

utopian_comment.png

However, when I looked at my votes there was nothing from Utopian.

votes.png

I jumped into Discord and reported this in #post-bug and saw several other reports noting, "commented by utopian but not upvoted" so it seems this isn't isolated.

A public MySQL database of SBDS is available so I decided to write a quick query:

SELECT CONCAT('https://steemit.com/@', comments.parent_author, '/', comments.parent_permlink) AS url, comments.*
FROM (
    SELECT parent_author, parent_permlink, body
    FROM sbds_tx_comments
    WHERE author = 'utopian-io'
    AND timestamp > DATE_ADD(CURRENT_TIMESTAMP, INTERVAL -1 DAY)
    AND body LIKE '%voted you%'
    ORDER BY timestamp DESC
) AS comments
LEFT JOIN (
    SELECT voter, author, permlink
    FROM sbds_tx_votes
    WHERE voter = 'utopian-io'
    AND timestamp > DATE_ADD(CURRENT_TIMESTAMP, INTERVAL -1 DAY)
    ORDER BY timestamp DESC
) AS votes
ON comments.parent_author = votes.author
AND comments.parent_permlink = votes.permlink
WHERE votes.author IS NULL

I limited this to just the last day and got these 8 results:

urlauthorpermlink
Postpars11turkish-tutorial-of-codeigniter-or-php-or-part-11-or-blog-sitesi-yapimi-7-or
Postvillaincandlethe-curious-expedition-polish-translation-part-20-1088-words
Postkhaled-dztranslation-yapbam-into-arabic-part-6-1177-words-100-translated
Postsuparmanyunus2suggestion-for-steepshot-add-online-features-in-account
Postvalue2turkish-translation-for-ancap-ch-1055-words-translated
Postblervinexpired-content-and-alternative-posts
Postadetolathe-menu-bar-on-steemgigs-cover-avatar-or-display-picture
Postguinsootranslation-of-dollar-street-3-en-to-tr

I spot checked all 8 and confirm none of them have an upvote. I hope this helps narrow down the issues for the missed votes.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @blervin I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Please update the github repo of your post. This is the official repo of the bot.
https://github.com/utopian-io/api.utopian.io/blob/master/src/utopian-bot.ts

Updated, sorry about that!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

We already solved the issue in the meantime.
Bonus points for your great investigative work.
The SQL is a nice touch, we'll be able to keep an eye on that in the future.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Glad to help! I noticed the bot sometimes says "I upvoted you" and other times "I super-voted you" and I wrote the query to handle both so this will be able to identify either if this comes up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82