Add "Delete" function to MusicDNA application

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

This is a suggestion for MusicDNA music player.

Screenshot_20180110-100805.png
(Screenshot of app page on playstore)

MusicDNA music player

MusicDNA is a music player with a very nice design and with cool functions. The application is not so large in size and this is way I have been using it. The application supports many feature and this is commendable. I have been using this application for a couple of days and I have found it lacking some features.

Problem

The MusicDNA does not have Delete feature on the local music page. Unwanted songs cannot be deleted through the app and this may cause so much stress.
When I installed the application it requested for permission to access my files, I confirmed and it brought all the audio files on my phone. In a case where I do not know which folder the song was stored, deleting the audio/song will be a problem.

Suggestion

I have a feature request for the MusicDNA application to support/include the Delete feature. Everything has been put in place by the application but the Delete function is missing in music player when trying to delete a song.

See the screenshot below(taken from my device) of an application (Vanilla music player) where the Delete function or feature is used:

Screenshot_20180110-094651.png

After a long press (about 2 seconds) on the audio file that is to be deleted, a drop down menu appears as shown in the image above. The drop-down menu contains the delete feature.
After clicking "Delete", a confirmation menu pops up as shown in the screenshot below:

Screenshot_20180110-094701.png

For MusicDNA, the Delete feature can be positioned as shown in the screenshot below:

Screenshot_20180110-095938.png

After navigating to the Local Songs page. Then, a long press (about 2 seconds) on the audio file that is to be deleted, a drop-down menu appears as shown in the image above. The "Delete" feature can be positioned as shown in the image above.

Conclusion

The importance of this feature cannot be overemphasized because the application will be more usable by users. Songs can be deleted with ease.

I hope this suggestion is considered as it will be beneficial to the application.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

It looks a good post to me. Can you just add the last subheading as Conclusion.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Edited and reapplying for approval

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @blaize-eu I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54