You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed new section/method for seggregating posts starting with the trending page

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Okay, I get it: Instead of having something become trending merely byt number of $SBD it can be worth, it can be by reputation coming into account and study teh number of upvotes.

I sometimes get a lot of upvotes but little SBD, because a lot of people who follow me are new users, or less active users than me. I'm fairly new, but I'm so active, my reputation is up to 58 now, but I post every day, several times a day, and still make very little and do not make it to the trending page. Some of my posts see 30 to 60 upvotes and make under $5. If those appear on the Trending page based on my reputation and upvote count, then more people will see it, more upvotes will come, more Steem will come as a result and the platform can thrive.

Right now, Trending sees SBD and upvotes, but upvotes above 100 upvotes. There should be a way for people who receive under 100 upvotes to still make it to Trending, and reputation can indicate the quality of the content.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43