You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Roller Coasters | Smooth Full Tracks | Voster Coaster VR Game

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

This is fantastic work. I am in awe of your fantastic mathematics skills, I am a developer myself and maths is definitely not my strong suit. I am a huge fan of Rollercoaster Tycoon, number two was definitely one of the best in the series. I just gave you a star on Github as well because I am looking forward to seeing you scope this out even more.

Have you heard of or seen the Open RCT2 project as well? They're achieving similar things, albeit, they're replicating RCT2: https://github.com/OpenRCT2/OpenRCT2 - it's definitely inspiring stuff and you might find some inspiration from what they've done to implement into your version.

Sort:  

Thank you so much!

Roller Coaster Tycoon 2 is definitely one of my favourite games, and definitely the best in the series.

This game is very much inspired by it, and I hope to keep improving it.

OpenRCT2 is a very awesome project, they basically have resurrected RCT2 to make it run on newer systems efficiently, and even added multiplayer to the game (which I really admire). Co-op multiplayer is something no other roller coaster tycoon game has even attempted to my knowledge (well, the mobile games have to ability to interact with others, but not full on co-op multiplayer). I think is crazy because of how fun it can be. I hope to be able to add multiplayer to this VR version in the future as well, but first I have to finish the base game haha.

OpenRCT2 is also very much an inspiration because I want to allow people to do similar things with my game, I believe people should be able to modify and add features to things even if the developers have stopped working on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60