Twitter Ads about steemit, to reach out to 10,717+ Nigerians

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

So, finally I joined​ the multitude of steemians contributing to open source projects. I decided to promote Steemit on Twitter, to bring more people to the community to contribute and earn for contributing.

7imovpz2fd.jpg

steemit.png
Image source

What is Steemit all about?

Steemit, a new social media platform where everyone gets paid to post online, has been released in beta. Background of Steemit. Steemit is a relatively new company, founded in early 2016 by Ned Scott and Daniel Larimer.

Steem users receive rewards for upvotes on their original content, links and comments, but they can also lose rewards for unpopular post by being downvoted.

Twitter account used

I made use of my Twitter account
@Titanbarry

Here's a dashboard screenshot showing that I'm logged in to the account and I have my steemit url link as my website url. The account has 72+ followers.
IMG_20180214_011049_387.JPG
IMG_20180214_011107_723.JPG

Promoting Steemit Via Twitter

I started the promotion on the 13th - 14th of February 2018. That's 2 days . This simply means the analysis I'm about to show was the result gotten for 2days. In this promotion , I made use of both images from Steemit to posts and it's url and then I made little explanation of what Steemit is all about.

IMG_20180214_001153_949.JPG

I tried to let the followers and any other twitter user that would see my promotion know Steemit looks like facebook and they can get paid for their activities.

Activity

Screenshot_20180214-000256.png
Screenshot_20180214-000306.png
Screenshot_20180214-000319.png
IMG_20180214_005733_010.JPG

also received 5 different replies from users , appreciating me for promoting helpful content.

Just a little clip to show.

Link to the promotion

I am very excited with the result I got from my very first promotion, And I promise to continue to contribute to open source project. Thank you .



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @thegoldenphoenix, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hey @barineka I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48