How to Create Table of Content and Insert Video in SIGIL

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

In the previous tutorial, I have explained about how to set metadata editor in SIGIL
0.PNG

In this video, I want to show how to create a table of content and insert a video in SIGIL. A table of content is needed to make readers are easier in reading the book.

The steps are as follow:

First, Open your SIGIL file
1.png

Second, Setting H1, H2 and H3 in your book.
For Example:
Table of Contents
Chapter 1 (H1)
1.1 Heading 2 (H2)
1.1.1. Heading 3 (H3)
1.1.1.1 Heading 4 (4)

1.2 Heading 2 (H2)
1.2.1. Heading 3 (H3)
1.2.1.1 Heading 4 (4)

Chapter 2 (H1)
2.1 Heading 2 (H2)
2.1.1. Heading 3 (H3)
2.1.1.1 Heading 4 (4)

2.1 Heading 2 (H2)
2.2.1. Heading 3 (H3)
2.2.1.1 Heading 4 (4)

2.1.png

2.2.png

Third, click tool-table of contents-generate table of contents
3.png

your table of contents is READY
4.png

To insert a video in the digital book, Click insert-file-choose the video-click OK
5.1.png

5.2.png

For complete tutorial, you can watch my video tutorial below:

If you have any trouble to create table of content and inser video in SIGIL, you can comment below.
See you in next tutorial

@azwarrangkuti



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

wow..its cool.

keep it up

thank you brother

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.
i see your username and youtube channel name is different
please give a proof , if that if your original video

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

This is my channel brother. I used my parent's name. Jamaluddin rangkuti is my father's name.
and My name is Azwar Rangkuti. Please consider it

accepted now
[utopian-moderator]

thank you @arie.steem [utopian-moderator]

Hey @azwarrangkuti I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70