You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: utopian-io: Weekly overview of the Analysis category - Week 1 - 2019

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Hey Data Dude!

I don't have a subscription SteemSQL so I can't check myself... but would there be any value in you doing the following analysis for Utopian:

  • Dtube vote spread... ie, is it 10% of the dtubers getting 90% of the dtube votes but only creating 1% of the content?
  • Same as above for Steemhunt, Musing, etc

Basically, we have an ecosystem where whales aren't really voting at all, they're just selling their votes to the smartmarket/bots... so dapps are really becoming the only place where people can get votes. I'm wondering if the data can back up the theory that only a small percentage of Steemians are benefiting from this ecosystem. I don't think it'd be too hard to work out... how many posts are made on that dapp, how many votes does that dapp give out... what's the spread, what's the variance in people receiving those votes.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Hey!

I'll have a look around as I'm not sure if something similar has been done quite recently.

Will let you know :)

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, sorry. I didn't even think to check if someone had already run those numbers... if you wouldn't mind checking I'd be super grateful, and if not, it might be an interesting analysis project to do on a semi-regular basis... (for a data dude, not for a ninja).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88