Unexpected Error Browsing Utopian.io With ChromesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Earlier this evening, I’ve decided to learn about utopian.io and as I tried to access the website, I unfortunately got this unexpected error.

At first I thought that my internet connection was just very slow but it seems that I only have problem accessing the utopian.io website. And so I clicked details hoping to find useful information regarding the certain problem. I even restarted the browser but still I got the same error.

I found out that it was an unsupported protocol, that “the client and the server doesn’t support a common SSL protocol version or cipher suite” which I honestly didn’t comprehend at all. I decided to share and report this error as my first contribution to utopian.io so I made sure I got all the necessary details.

I clicked the info button near the https and took a screenshot. A friend suggested to try accessing the website through incognito but still I got the same error.

I do not have any other browser except chrome and internet explorer. So decided to access the website through internet explorer as last resort but still the same problem occurred but this time it says “can’t connect securely to this page”.

I really couldn’t figure out how to solve the problem and so I decided to just restart my laptop hoping to solve the problem. Fortunately, it fixed it.

I browsed the website using Google Chrome Version 61.0.3163.100 (Official Build) (64-bit)


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hello @asbonclz. Thanks your contribution is approved.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @asbonclz I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 9% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-Much more informative than others in this category. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72