Steemit Night Mode - Add More Attractive ColorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone
Previously I had made a contribution about the hompage display of the version of day mode. and this time I want to give you a little idea about the look of night mode steemit which I think will be more interesting with the example image I will give.

This is the result of the homepage of the steemit display after I modified it by adding a light green color that is typical of the current steemit logo.

2017-11-02 15_45_15-Home — Steemit.png

Changes I've tried to make are in the color of the title, color tags, color people i follow and color links and also the color column search.
I do not really understand the code, I can only slightly, and in essence I just change the color of some of the homepage display. with color code
#06d6a9

1. Post Title Color

2017-11-02 15_45_59- tittle.png
the color of the title I change to the same color with the color of the logo steemit, before the white color and it makes us difficult to distinguish the title and post content under the title.

heme-dark .articles__h2 a {
color: #fefefe;

AFTER
heme-dark .articles__h2 a {
color: #06d6a9;

2. Tags, People i Follow, Links Color

2017-11-02 15_46_30-Home — Steemit.png
The previous color was white, so I gave the idea to change the color to the color of the steemit logo as well.

AFTER
rticles__h1 {
font-family: helvetica, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
font-size: 20px;
font-size: 1.25rem;
margin: 0;
text-transform: capitalize;
color: #06d6a9;
}

SIDEBAR

-sidebar__h3 {
font-family: helvetica, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
font-size: 18px;
font-size: 1.125rem;
margin: 0 0 16px 0

AFTER
-sidebar__h3 {
font-family: helvetica, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
font-size: 18px;
font-size: 1.125rem;
margin: 0 0 16px 0;
color: #06d6a9;

3. Column Search Color

2017-11-02 15_49_33-Home — Steemit.png
Previously in the search field is black and it makes us sometimes unconscious. by changing the search column color with green color I think it will be better.

v.Header__top li.Header__search {
padding: 0;
}

AFTER
v.Header__top li.Header__search {
padding: 0;
background-color: #06d6a9; }

that's an idea I can give to make the hompage steemit version of night mode more interesting and brighter. I really like steemit now because we can choose steemit display according to what we want like night mode and also day mode. that is a very good thing.

But. there are some deficiencies that I feel for night mode colors, my opinion if the colors of all the features become dark will not be good, so I give opinions and suggestions to change some colors of the steemit feature. like the ideas I have given above.

Hopefully with my contribution this can be useful. your suggestions and criticism are great for all of us.

Author : @arie.steem
Adsactly & Utopian-io

Communite With Us In
Discord ADSactly :https://discordapp.com/invite/6jAXNuu
Discord utopian.io :https://discord.gg/72bPmxk


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Approved. [utopian-moderator]

Hey @arie.steem I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 100% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-Creativity makes the World a better place. Thanks!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
-You have just unlocked 8 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

That's nice!

thanks sir :)

Congratulations @arie.steem, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2598 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3205.78. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52