How To Make Free Website In WordPress.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

2017-11-18 at 15-07-14.png

Hello Everyone
On this occasion I want to create a simple tutorial that you can learn easily, because it's easy to do, but it does not matter if I make this tutorial clearly with the steps you have to do in creating your own web on wordpress. so let's take a look at some of the steps you have to do. BUT !!

What is WordPress ?

Wordpress is a platfrom website application for creating blogs.

But along with the development of technology and the needs of people, so the function of WordPress is not just a blog. But we can also use to create a static website, website online store, business profile website, personal website and so forth.

I used to create my own website from blogspot.com and it's been a long time ago, it's been a long time since I made a post on my blog because I switched to youtube and now I switch to a better steemconnect in my opinion.

Well, you also know why many people are turning to social media that can produce something for us like we make a post and we can get paid. and that's what I'm doing right now.

However, at this time I am interested to create my own blog that is special to me and can be useful for others, I will certainly wake up as good as possible.

So. I will give you a way to register on wordpress as I have done in the video below.

Lets Enjoy With This Video

If you dont like to see video !!
I will give you screenshot step by step and explanation

1. First Go To https://wordpress.com/
2. Click Get Started

2017-11-18 at 14-50-22.png

3. Choose Plan | What kind of site do you need ?
Blog : To share your ideas, photography , article or etc
Website : To promote your business, organization , brand kepada orang lain
Portfolio : To present your creative project in a visual or showcase
Online Store : To sell your product or services and accept payment

So. what do you want to choose ?

2017-11-18 at 14-51-07.png

4. Create Your Website Name
In creating a name for the website, you just have to add the main word only, no need to add .com or .org but enough with the main name only. and choose what hosting, whether free or paid as shown below.

2017-11-18 at 14-51-31.png

5. Choose Plan
Selection plan will make the performance of our website is different, for example as you see information under 4 plan available. in my experience I chose plan free for now. we can change it later if we want to upgrade our website and definitely pay.

2017-11-18 at 14-51-49.png

6. Your Email
Enter the email what will connect with your website, because later will also have to confirm via email. and enter your password to get into wordpress.

2017-11-18 at 14-52-51.png

7. Done. Your Site Is Live Now
And .... finished already step to create your website. you can see the results you've made with click VIEW MY SITE

2017-11-18 at 14-53-42.png

2017-11-18 at 15-07-14.png

Done. already we create a website for our own for free. are you really successful trying? I think it must be. I also have created their own website with the name https://ariesteem.wordpress.com/, please you can see the results I have made. it's still empty and from now on I will make all the tutorials on how to use wordpress properly and also all the features available on wordpress that you can use continue. so still see my next post.

So. thank you for visiting my post, and hopefully this post can be useful for us all. who hesitate to give your knowledge to others, because it can make you a useful person. see you


Author : @arie.steem
Adsactly & Utopian-io

Communite With Us In
Discord ADSactly :https://discordapp.com/invite/6jAXNuu
Discord utopian.io :https://discord.gg/72bPmxk



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution. It has been approved.


You can contact us on Discord
For posting rules, check Rules
[utopian-moderator]

Great Info!! I was looking for that Info, and even I was not aware that we can create free site on wordpress, I thought we need to pay for that!! Thnx alot for sharing it!!

i happy if this post can be useful for other :)

Hey @arie.steem I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 11% Power!

Achievements

  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94