Issue: Sidebars not perfectly visible on chrome with 100% zoom

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi everyone, guys! I wanted to congratulate the developers of this network and I would like to be useful, contributing as I can!

I found a small layout problem in the main section of utopian, where you can scroll through the posts and read the latest updates.

The problem concerns the two sidebars, which are not fully visible at the bottom of the screen, when I have the browser zoom set to 100% but not in fullscreen.

Let me explain in more detail:

using:

  • Mac used: Macbook 12 "
  • Browser: Chrome 63.0.3239.84

As mentioned using the zoom of the browser to 100% the bottom of both sidebar is truncated towards the end, and scrolling down the page the two sidebar remain fixed (while with the zoom at 110% when you scroll down also scrolls the sidebar up to the end of the same to allow the complete reading of the sidebar). I noticed that this happens when the window of my browser is not in full screen, instead if I maximize the page I can see the whole sidebar.

100-zoom-utopian.png

You see? The sidebars remain truncated at the end and scrolling does not work, while if I use another zoom, the scrolling of the sidebars works.

You see? The sidebars remain truncated at the end and the scrolling does not work, while if I use another zoom, for example 110% the scrolling of the sidebars works, so I can read all the text contained in the sidebars up to the end, because scrolling down, it also scrolls the sidebar to its end and then remains fixed if I continue to scroll the stream of utopian.

110-top-zoom.png

As you can see in the two pics here, if I'm on the top of the stream or I scroll up it show me the top part of the sidebars, and if I scroll down the two sidebars scroll too and show the bottom part:

110-scrol-down.png

I hope it will be helpful to post my version of Mac:

mac-specific.png

Please let me know if I was clear enough in the explanation and if you need more information about the problem, I'd be happy to help!

Thanks for your attention, I wish you a good day!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @antoniotrento I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

thanks a lot @utopian-io, voted!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. This bug is similar to one already reported. I approve this post because you add more information and that it affects also the right sidebar.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @espoem I'm glad to be able to contribute! I look for confirmations that he did everything correctly by creating a request on @utopian-io, I mean this post. Can you can help me by looking at if he respects the utopian-me guidelines? Thanks a lot. Keep it up! Let's change the world together!

Thanks a lot for all the upvote guys, I appreciate it very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14