You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automatically Follow-on Flag SFR Approved Flags

Phenomenal work, @reazuliqbal. I see this as having great potential for others to set up auto follow-flags to support SFR which is a great thing.

My one recommendation is to use environmental variables instead of storing your WIF in the config file for security reasons. I think this article should help point you in the right direction in terms of implementation. To set the variable, you would issue the export command like so.

export WIF=<insert wif here>

I am really impressed by the clear instructions and seems pretty cut and dry. I know I have a bit of idle SP laying around somewhere so I may run through the process myself and let you know! Thanks!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @anthonyadavisii,

I did use environment variable, as you can see in the code on line #25.

ecosystem.config.js is a process configuration file for PM2. PM2 takes the STEEM_ACCOUNT, WIFand set them as environment variable. This file usually is not committed to a repository, I did it as an example so that a beginner user need not write it themselves. It can also be placed outside of the project directory.

I'd definitely look at the resource you've linked to.

Thank you so much for checking and reviewing my contribution. I highly appreciate it. :)

Thank you for your review, @anthonyadavisii! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59