MoKee Open Source: Localizing Firmware (Part 3)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Project Details

Open Source Projects is a great way of sharing great developments. It allows anyone to view, use, modify, or distribute a project for whatever reason. It is like opening up the gates for all the novel ideas that are yet to be made known to the world.

image.png
Image Source: alternativeto

MoKee Open Source Project is just one of those great developments. It is an open source project based on Google AOSP. In fact, their website say

MoKee Open Source is based on the Google AOSP. We update our source code frequently to keep up with the latest development, and not forgetting to merge in special features of our own at the same time.
A small group of people from around the world who are interested in Android launched this project on the 12th of December 2012, and is committed to make this ROM better and better. Like most contributors of open source projects (Omni, CyanogenMod, Slim AOSPA etc), we are doing all these in our free time as our passion…

If you want to contribute to the development, feel free to visit their website.

Source Language

The source language of MoKee Open Source Project is English.

Translated Language

So far, I have made a total of 2207 words of translation in Tagalog language in this project. This project has a total of 14, 275 translatable words which is shown in the screenshot below. Another image is a screenshot that shows the status of the translation which is now 47% complete.

T Act.8.png
Reports.7.png
Status.7.png

Number Of Words

For this contribution, I have suggested 192 translations amounting to 1112 words in Tagalog. The following images show my activities in translating this project. It shows how many translations I have already suggested. There are also screenshots of the lines I have translated.
T1.7.png
T2.7.png
T3.7.png
T4.7.png
T5.7.png
T6.7.png
T7.7.png
T8.7.png
T9.7.png

My Profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/annepage
MoKee Open Source Project: https://crowdin.com/project/mokee-opensource

I am hoping for more translation projects in the future!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @annepage I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. Please follow the template we're giving. I approve the post now but after you make a post and still not follow the template I will not approve your next post not following the templates.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I apologize. I'll make sure to follow the template next time. Thank you for your kind consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65