MoKee Open Source: Localizing Firmware (Part 2)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Source: Big Data Trunk

Opening Up the Gates

Great minds are scattered all over the world, some may even be just waiting to be discovered. Considering the distance and population of people, it is almost impossible to be in contact with everyone. But thanks to technology, the impossible is now a day-today scenario.

Open Source Projects is a great way of sharing great developments. It allows anyone to view, use, modify, or distribute a project for whatever reason. It is like opening up the gates for all the novel ideas that are yet to be made known to the world.

image.png
Image Source: alternativeto

MoKee Open Source Project is just one of those great developments. It is an open source project based on Google AOSP. In fact, their website say

MoKee Open Source is based on the Google AOSP. We update our source code frequently to keep up with the latest development, and not forgetting to merge in special features of our own at the same time.
A small group of people from around the world who are interested in Android launched this project on the 12th of December 2012, and is committed to make this ROM better and better. Like most contributors of open source projects (Omni, CyanogenMod, Slim AOSPA etc), we are doing all these in our free time as our passion…

If you want to contribute to the development, feel free to visit their website.

Adding to my contribution to the MoKee Open Source Project, I have translated 147 lines in Filipino which is a total of 523 words.

Proof of Work

My Profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/annepage
MoKee Open Source Project: https://crowdin.com/project/mokee-opensource

The images below show my profile and my activity. In my profile, you can see the projects I am currently working on, and one of those is the MoKee Open Source Project. The next image displays my translation activity.

1.png

Act. 3.png

The following images are screenshots of my progress in contributing to the translation of the project. As I have mentioned, I have suggested 147 translations amounting to 523 words. You can see the translations I have suggested below.

T Act. 3.png
T1.3.png
T2.3.png
T3.3.png
T4.3.png
T5.3.png
T6.3.png
T7.3.png

Kudos to all contributors!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It's a pleasure. Thank you so much!

Hey @annepage I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70