MoKee Open Source: Localizing Firmware

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I have started contributing translations to MoKee Open Source recently. In order to help localize the firmware which is originally in simplified Chinese, various members are helping in making translations. As an overview, MoKee Open Source is based on the Google AOSP. It was launched by a small group of android enthusiasts all over the world on December 12, 2012.

M.png

For my first ever contribution, I have translated 78 lines which amounts to 551 words in Filipino language. It was mind-boggling at first, trying to come up with translations that make sense! But after some time, translating became smooth sailing.

Proof of Work

My Profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/annepage
MoKee Open Source Project: https://crowdin.com/project/mokee-opensource

The image below shows a screenshot of my crowdin profile. It displays the projects I'm working on.
1.png

The next image shows my Translation Activity. Here you can see the number of translated words I've made so far.
Progress.png

The following images show the screenshots of all the translations I've made in Filipino language for this contribution. It consists of 78 lines which is a total of 551 words.

Activity1.png
Activity2.png
Activity3.png
Activity4.png
Activity5.png

I'm looking forward to more contributions!
God bless.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you so much!

Hello @annepage. I missed this contribution and upvoted your comment instead.

Thank you! I really appreciate it. :)

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.
Things to fix

  • status bar should not be translated.
  • you can translate i-lock as ikandado

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi @ruah!

I have just finished making the changes that you asked me to do. I have edited some of the translations I've made before and deleted the erroneous ones. Thank you for the help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65