You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Python Series (#2) - Handling Strings Part 1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @scipio. I'm currently on a project of creating a local exchange of steem to my local currency but i have no idea of how to call a user's steemit info when he/she logs in into that site with their steemit account. Thought you could be the best person to help.

Sort:  

Hi, this tutorial episode is not about the package / module / library steem-python but about the language Python itself. There are plenty of (Utopian) tutorials out there already, look at @emrebeyler or @amosbastian 's curriculum on Steemit - among others - that provide a lot of insights on how to interact with the Steem blockchain via steem-python. I will (most probably) cover stem-python myself as well, but before that, there are a lot of other things to cover in the Learn Python Series!

I don't know what you mean exactly with creating a local exchange of steem to my local currency. As far as I know, currently, you can't even buy / sell USD for Steem/SBD directly. Steem & SBD are now being traded at exchanges (like Bittrex) where you first need to buy BTC and then buy Steem / SBD (and vice versa).

I might have misunderstood your question though! :-)

I’ll most definitely check out their pages and follow your series. And yeah you mistook my question. It’s just a site I want create to fellow Ghanaians so they can sell their steem to me and I pay them the equivalence in Ghana cedis. So I needed a way to display their steemit info on the site when they login into that site. That’s what I meant. And thanks for your reply. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59