Steemia logo contribution

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

mobile01.jpg

 

The problem

Steemia.io needed a new logo for their social app based on Steem blockchain. It needed to work as a small icon and for all social media profile picture they would use.

 

My goal

To find a proper symbol, that is original, meaningful and usable. Bonus points for letter S composed into it.

 

Failed ideas and road towards final design

I went through some 20-25 designs before I found the final shape I was trully happy with. Organic symbol with S in negative space.

 
01.jpg

 

Colors and typography

I have used Quicksand google font for logotype. This typeface was chosen to match organic and smooth shape of the symbol.

I have used their original blue color with subtle gradient. Gradient is not required.

 

Final version and different layouts

Logo should be used in these variants. Other uses should be consulted with professional.

 
03.jpg

Website concept

Every app needs a proper landing page. I have outlined how this might look with this logo. Buttons should reflect the organic nature of logo.

 
05.jpg

 

Steemit profile graphics

I have created cover image and profile picture which are ready to be used.

Cover picture, Profile picture.

 
04.png

 

Benefits / Improvements

My design works in all scales, is minimalistic, unique and harmonious.

 

Tools

Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop.

 

Original files

Logo export

 

Top image mockup



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Where are his color variations? We have a blue and white version?
Where are the diffrent sizes?
These are hard rules. It should not have been approved!

You may check this post by project owner https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@steemia-io/and-here-is-the-winner-for-the-steemia-logo-task

The project owner approved this contribution, he even said thanks to this contributor for providing steemia website concept.

And i approved this after the project owner listed it on his winner post.

You are so kind, you spend times to check our moderating work, even not getting paid for doing it. thanks :) ;)

And ok if the project owner approved it is good.

Yet it has "hard" rules broken and nothing stated about it in your comment. I feel a moderator should always follow the rules. As he should know best? So why is that a moderator does not need to follow the rules?

Wow...wonderful art...i appreciate this design....best of luck....

I would be glad having Steemit as an app on my phone.
I wish I could be of assistance for you in designing but my writing and cooking skills is 100% better.
You re doing a great job. I pray you are successful at the end.

This is probably the end for me :) Rest is outside of my reach.
Only success I need is that I like it and it was fun to make.

Screen Shot 2018-02-16 at 23.10.46.pngthis one also heading somewhere nice actually.

Yea, but was missing something. S is harder to spot and its too basic....

wow.....nice art
amazing logo design
good luck

nice photographs, i can't forget to say thanks for that person who paid tuition fees, because he or she made you what you are now

My employer? :) I learned 98% of what I know in my job.

good job ! i like it .. you are creative ;)

Good one. I feel a bit unbalanced but seems fine 😇

I really like the result ...
and I really like typography, days ago I was looking for a simalar to ethereum and this one is worth it .. thanks

Hey @andrejcibik I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50