Steem Assistant logo contribution

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

thumb.png

 

Brief

Creating a minimalistic logo for Steem voice interface for Amazon Echo.

 

Inspiration

I wanted to keep the circular shape to have a strong link to Alexa's logo and shape of the Echo device. I also looked at symbolism of waves and voice.

inspiration.png

 

Construction

construction.PNG

 

Colors and typography

Colors were taken from the LED circle on top of Echo and customized to work well on white background.

I have created 2 versions for each design for project owner to choose from.
First used Dosis regular typeface, second uses Titillium Web regular.

SteemAssistant-08.png

 

Version 1

Simple circles.

SteemAssistant-03.png

 

Version 2

Circle with wave inside.

SteemAssistant-04.png

 

Version 3

Wave outside of circles.

SteemAssistant-05.png

 

Version 4

Minimalistic "activated" circle.

SteemAssistant-06.png

 

Version 5

"Wavy" version derived from V1.

SteemAssistant-07.png

 

Benefits of my design

All of these designs can be animated to create a feeling of responsive interface. This can be used on website for visual enhancement or in the app to create a cool feedback on user's voice input.

I've tried to stay true to visual language of Alexa and other voice assistants to give users familiar feeling while providing something unique. If one of these designs will be used, I would suggest to think about ways they can be brought to life using smooth animations.

 

Tools

Adobe Illustrator CS6

Source files

Download (.zip for PO)

 

Licensed under Creative Commons.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Aren't these to generic? That what you always say to others who create logos like this. The lines in some of you designs are to small and are not visible well in small sizes especialy version 1.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @nilfanif, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

I love the thinking behind visual feedback using the logo for Voice input or other inputs. (But especially voice input :) ). That is some good UX I can vouch for :).

And I like nummer 5 the most. It can also be used as a Mascot (Or is it just me who "see stuff" inside? :D )

You are imagining things :)

All your designs are functional, legible and beautiful @andrejcibik. My first choice would be version 4 with Dosis typeface, and my second best choice would be version 3 with Titillium typeface. Btw, I think both typefaces are beautiful sans serifs and I wouldn't have been able to choose between the two. Hopefully you'll get approved soon.

Version 4 is one of my favorits too :)

I like them all! Great designs!

good job my friend .. i'am new here and in utopian .. i follow you

These are absolutely awesome. I was unsure about logos without strong connection to steem itself, but this made me reconsider it. The choice you left me and the smart decision to use alexa's colors while designing this is the professionalism I'd expect from you. You're a great artist.

I haven't made up my mind on which one to choose yet, but this is a very strong contender. Thank you!

I could make some version with Steem colors too.

Sounds good, variety can never hurt.

I love all of them! Simple, soft and elegant work... wish you good luck in the contest :)

Ohh I like V3

Hey @andrejcibik I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42