NiftyNet logo - open source convolutional neural networks platform

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

niftynet-thumb.jpg

 

The problem

This is their current "logo". It is a low quality raster image of brain.

 

My goal

Create a modern looking professional logo with brain / network / problem solving thematics.

 

Inspiration

I gathered a lot of different logos from google and dribbble to find some inspiration and decide on style. The one with tangled line cought my attention.

 
03.JPG

 

Sketches and construction

It took a lot of tweaking and improving to get smooth curves.

 
01.JPG

02.JPG

 

Colors and typography

I have tried multiple colors and typefaces. I have secided to use green / blue combination to symbolize fresh and new industry of AI and neural networks.
The typeface is modern sans-serif Poppins regular.

 
Brain logo-04.jpg

 

Final version and different layouts

 
Brain logo-06.jpg

 

Website concept

Their current website http://www.niftynet.io/ could use a redesign too so I have tried to sketch it out.

 
NiftyNet-web.png

 

Benefits / Improvements

My design works in all scales, is minimalistic, unique and legible.

 

Tools

Adobe Illustrator.

 

Original files

Whole project

Just logo export

 
Mockup



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Nice job bro 👍

Very nice and elegant logo , really like it :D

Hey my man :) . Thank you for contributing via utopian. You made a very nice design here. It has been Approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

OMG your design work is soo good! thank you doe sharing! resteemed.

Hey @andrejcibik I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

You ade very good

Good work, congratulations 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53