DTubeDaily Logo - response to their task request

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

thumb01.jpg

 

The goal of this task request

Creating functional logo for community of DTubers. The requirements were:

  • In DTube style
  • Needs to work as profile picture (48x48)
  • Needs to be easily printable on merchandise
  • Needs to work on their website which doesnt exist yet (I can help).

 

My work process

I have decided to use the same symbol and typography (Roboto bold) as DTube for same style, but I have added one more "D" under the original DTube symbol.

 
It is "Daily" under "DTube".

 
DtubeDailyprocess.png

 

The shortcut

I have decided to shorten the name as the DTube logo is recognized in the community and shorter logotype works so much better.

 
DtubeDaily-wip.jpg

 

The applications

 

Steemit profile

 
Display image 1:1

 
dtubedaily — Steemit.png

 

T-shirts

 
DtubeDaily-shirt02.jpg

DtubeDaily-shirt01.jpg

 

Cap

 
DtubeDaily-cap01.jpg

 

Export

  • logo in vectors (.pdf, .svg, .eps)
  • PNGs with transparent background and high resolution
  • Steemit profile picture (16x size)
  • Steemit cover picture

Download export

 

Mockups used

T-shirt, Cap, Logo presentation, Cover picture



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Absolutely love it!

I like how you've shown your process, it's great work! It's good use of space having to eliminate DTube and the word Daily and combining them.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Wow, Andrej that's perfect! This is certainly a favorite for us. Well done. I gave you a 1UP for this work!

Firefox_Screenshot_2018-02-03T03-44-51.737Z.png

yaaaay :)
Will the bot have some kind of cool comment? Like Utopian does?

I love you contribution!

Thank you. If theres anything I could change or improve, let me know.

it's a very good logo, color choice is also good, not tacky, and not boring when viewed. @andrejcibik

I love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68