Logo Proposal for Locative iOS App

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

pic 1.png

Hi everyone! Today I want to share my logo proposal for Locative. This apps will help you doing Jarvis thingy as you ever see in the movie.

What if you can automatically switch your Lights On only with your phone? If you ever imagine control your home electronics with your devices, maybe Locative will make you interested. You just need set your home as geofnces by calling a HTTP(S)-URL (either via GET or POST request) and call your own WebService which then may trigger the desired operations. Just as simple as that.

Locative support Geofences and iBeacons, it fully automate when there's no GPS signal, like inside your home. This project is open source, if you'd like to contribute to this project please visit their page at github here. Here's my final design process:

Details

pic 2.png

pic 3.png

pic 5.png

pic 6.png

pic 7.png

Benefits / Improvements

pic 4.png

I want to make some improvements that people will directly understand what app is this from its logo. You can simply understood that this app can help you activate your electricity by location.

Tools

Capture.JPG

First, I draw the concept in my sketch book, then I use CorelDraw X7 as my graphic design tool.

Original files

You can download the editable files here.
Commercial use font is Righteous.

Thank you.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @andeladenaro I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Pretty nice. Intuitive and cool.
Personally I prefer flat version(from Logo Making Process screen).

Nice thought then.. Thank you..

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54