You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tutorial (Godot Engine v3 - GDScript) - RigidBody Rope!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I haven't been keeping up with your tutorials lately (busy with university stuff), so I was wondering what happened to the game you were creating? Also, great tutorial as always!

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hey @amosbastian, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hi Amos,

I'm just about to return to it. I got a little sidetracked with the physics. I wanted to make sure I got my head around them, as I was trying to figure out whether I should use physics in the 'Invaders' game or not. The concrete answer is NO, 'but', hehe. I think there might be a case to do something with it.

So, expect the next article over the weekend! My last post was on the 'colour changing' of the players ship and alien.

I now want to introduce the GUI and then the Waves of ships; to make it playable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55