You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemblr development update 12 - New Features - images compression, nesting comments, comment replies

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @snwolak! It's always a pleasure reviewing your contributions!

The added GIFs are a nice touch, but it would be great to hear more about the implementation details / problems encountered (if any) in my opinion. Of course this is just how I feel, as it could be an opportunity for me and others to learn, but please don't think you are required to do this.

The comment nesting honestly looks great. I've never used Tumblr, so it really reminds me of Reddit's comment nesting actually. Also, being able to reply on every nested level is a great quality of life improvment - great work!

Don't really have anything to say about the quality of the code, as it's great as usual. Looking forward to the next update already!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Wow that was really fast review :P. Thanks for your opinion, I need to write these points down and think about them before next post.

As far as I know tumblr doesn't have nested comments but steemit have so I feelt like I need to implement it just to provide feature steemit has.

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian!

So far this week you've reviewed 25 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50