You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archipelago - Scoring

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @miniature-tiger! It's really great you are adding a scoreboard, because in my mind that's really one of those things that makes it feel like a proper game.

Also I'm really looking forward to when you define the rules! Was wondering if you are actually planning on making this an online multiplayer game or just a local one (can't remember if I asked this before)?

Keep up the amazing work!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks Amos!

I'll aim to get a version with all the game functionality in place first but without any single player / multiplayer options. Just players moving in turn as is the current set-up. I'm not too far away on this! A couple of additions and some tidying to complete phase 2 / 3 and then the main part remaining is nailing down the central market. I've almost decided how this should work but not quite.

Then once I'm happy with the gameplay I'll move to a single player version with computer opponents for the first release. At this point I'll also lay down the rules and do some work on the backstory and the help and branding and make it all a little more understandable!

A multiplayer version is also be something I'd like to do but it's a little further down the line. I'll need to learn some new skills for this so it would be more of a challenge but if the single player version works well then why not!

I also have a few other projects I'm keen to get started on though so progress may be a little slower once I get to the end of the first functioning version. Too many ideas too little time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93