You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loading real-time streaming data into Druid (part 4 of Druid tutorial)

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I think that for future tutorials it would be better if you said what the users will learn per section of your tutorial, instead of just saying what they will learn in general. Also make sure to really explain why they should do it like you show them to, but of course, this is all my opinion!

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

All fair remarks.

I think that for future tutorials it would be better if you said what the users will learn per section of your tutorial

That was my original plan. Unfortunately it's often the case that I change the learning curriculum mid-way for many reasons: topic might end up being simpler than I expected or the other way around - too long and complicated. So I tried to keep it intentionally vague. It sure would be better for users to know the curriculum ahead of time, so I'll do my best to improve in this regard.

Also make sure to really explain why they should do it like you show them

I've explained advantages of Tranquility in About Tranquility section. I will keep in mind the need to justify my choices on every step of the way in upcoming tutorials ;)

Thanks for detailed review, @amosbastian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82