You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update for steemengine - token transfer and market operation added

in #utopian-io5 years ago

It's always great to see you supporting all kinds of projects with Python packages. I've personally not really checked out STEEM ENGINE, but I saw that a lot of people were very excited about it, so I'm curious to see where it goes. I'm also always very interested in checking out the code itself, as you are a great developer and I think other Python developers can learn a lot from you.

Saying this, there's still some feedback I'd like to give:

  • There are a lot of unused imports floating around multiple files. For example, in rpc.py you never use time, threading etc.
  • Using {} or [] as a default value isn't best practice: "this 'default' array gets created as a persistent object, and every invocation of my_method that doesn't specify an extras param will be using that same list object—any changes to it will persist and be carried to every other invocation!".
  • In wallet.py in the function change_account() you don't actually use the check_account variable - not sure if you just missed this or something is wrong there.
  • Great docstrings which make it very clear what the functions do. Adding the examples is a nice touch as well!
  • Imo some variable names like h and c could be improved (and some variables are camelCase, while others snake_case), but other than that everything is very readable.
  • Would recommend using pytest over unittest as it's imo better.

Good update with a lot of work. It's always a pleasure seeing your posts, so I can't wait to see future updates!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

$rewarding 30% 13min
Thanks for the review.
I check if the given account is an existing steem user name in change_account(). I do not need the account object, so it is not further used. I think I can just remove the left side (check_account).

I will use your suggestions for my next update.

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60