You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Followers

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution!

It's a cool little site, albeit not very unique, but still pretty useful. Do you have any plans to add features?

Some feedback for future contributions:

  • The commit messages could be a lot better.
  • All the comments are good, but sometimes they are too wide because of the fact you add them inline. In my opinion it would be better to add the comments above the relevant bit of code on their own line when this is the case.
  • Currently I think the post is a little bit cluttered because of the amount of code snippets. I think just adding snippets for code that need to be explained it better than adding it for everything (e.g. a sorting function is straight forward, so doesn't really require you to add the code to the post).

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

@amosbastian, thank you for your comments.

Do you have any plans to add features?

This tiny website is a collection of my FDSteemTools page where I collect all my tiny homemade gadgets for Steemit.
So, as I make more of them I will ad them to the index.

The commit messages could be a lot better.

I know, I suck at Git...I will improve it. Can you address me a good example to benchmark?

All the comments are good, but sometimes they are too wide because of the fact you add them inline. In my opinion it would be better to add the comments above the relevant bit of code on their own line when this is the case.

This is noted.

Currently I think the post is a little bit cluttered because of the amount of code snippets. I think just adding snippets for code that need to be explained it better than adding it for everything (e.g. a sorting function is straight forward, so doesn't really require you to add the code to the post).

As an amateur, I made my first sorting with for loop...It took me some time to learn to sort the arrays this simple way. I thought this could help someone. But I agree, it is not a tutorial.

Thank you again for your time and valuable feed-back.

FD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40