You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pyramid Panic - Beta Features - Custom C++ Networked Game & Engine

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Hi, this looks like a very cool project, but I have some thoughts about your (future) contribution(s). Considering that the GitHub account linked to your Utopian account is CarsonRoscoe, please only link pull requests/commits made with that account (so in this case adding Mac support). This way we can make sure that people are only getting rewarded for their own work, and not that of others, for example. If the other developers in your team want to contribute via Utopian.io and get rewarded for it, then they can make an account and do that themselves.

Furthermore some of the pull requests linked in your contribution were merged more than 14 days ago. Please keep in mind for future contributions that pull requests must have been merged within the last 14 days to be considered valid.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

My team has not been that interested in making Utopian requests themselves, so I have been for my features (Mac/Ghosts/QuadTree), however my team gave me permission to do our Alpha/Beta ones (and I just use the money to pay for some pizza work nights). I figured including theirs was okay as long as I also included my own. I'll avoid linking to their pull requests in the future.

I'll also avoid linking to older pull requests than 14 days ago. They were included simply because I was trying to aggregate all the notable ones since the Alpha post (the initial post). I'll avoid that next time and just stick to the requests that are the main focus of the post (what was accomplished in the immediate time frame of the post).

Thank you for your help and considerations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53