Sort:  

You say that now, but I am currently a 19 times unbeaten dueling champion!!

I'm starting to wonder if I've got some kind of god-mode invincibility bug!

ever since they added the SPF I've noticed that "upsets" seem to happen a lot more often, which would seem to indicate that SPF plays a much bigger role in winning or losing compared to my level advantage....we'll see...

*whistles innocently *

20 times undefeated duelist champion.... dun dun dunnnnnnn!

lol, apparently I need to update the FAQ; It is a little surprising to me since I am currently level 8 and you are 4 and I still might lose to you! lol we'll see what happens in the next 30 min.......

It surprises me a lot too! I specifically sought you out since you were supposed to be unbeatable, to see if I could lose at all anymore.
Maybe I am bugged with God-mode? muahahahaha

My theory is that STR is very important (I rolled a char with high STR), and that Defense is also very important (our scores are similar).

And yes SPF maybe too.. I have not figured it out yet

i'm not sure what you mean by "I rolled a char with high str", everyone starts with the same base stats (in the beta), but that will change down the road. Realistically my strength is a good amount higher because all the weapons stack.

our defense is the same and in theory my offense is higher because I have more weapons; that's why my conclusion is that SPF must play a big factor

Oh, I thought stats were a bit random because I noticed that I started out with 16 STR or so and most opponents that I fought had higher level yet lower STR, so I thought I was simply lucky.

The vests seem to noticeably increase defense but I haven't discovered yet if the weapons actually add anything to the stats, or how they otherwise affect the combat

the weapons stats add to the strength the same way the vest adds to defense, they just haven't added in the code yet to show the weapons adding to strength as they did for the vest adding to defense.

I lost! Wow! Hooray! :) lol

now attack me, and I will not be "active" on steemit and see if you win

You don't have to tell me twice! :)
I am not sure if attacking vs defending is different. Out of the 20 undefeated battles I was defending more or less an equal amount of times as I was attacking

the only difference is that when you attack you lose 2 Constitution, otherwise your stats are the same; but I actually think the "defender" should get some sort of defense bonus - but that is neither here nor there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14