New Logo Desain For GPSTest - Open Source App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

GpsTest.jpg

Details

I exploring google playstore , and i found good open source app , its app is GPSTest, GPSTest displays real-time information for satellites in view of your device. A vital open-source test tool for platform engineers, developers, and power users, GPS Test can also assist users in understanding why their GPS/GNSS is or isn't working.

Bio Source

many people who commented well for gps test therefore I chose to try to make a better logo from the original logo, original logo on GPSTest is still low resolution, I try to design high resolution logo so as not to blurry when seen by user.

It supports the following satellite systems

GPS (USA Navstar)

GLONASS (Russia)

QZSS (Japan)

BeiDou/COMPASS (China)

Galileo (European Union)

Original and Proposal Logo

Original Logo

Logo Asli.jpg

Proposal Logo

Logo Proposal.jpg

Color Varitions and Code Color Used

Color Different.png

Code Color

  1. #009cde

  2. #00ff00

  3. #ff0000

  4. #ff0000

  5. #000000

In this design I choose blue color, why? Because by using the blue logo, GPSTest looks more elegant and nice to see, blue color is usually interpreted with imagination, inspiration, and intelligence, and blue is also a symbol of success.

Size

512px
512.png

215px
215.png

144px
144.png

Font Used

I used Source Sans Pro Black font , you can download Here

Benefits / Improvements

Hello Brother, in this contribution I designed the GPSTest logoby using pen tool, then i designed the compass, with pen tool, and I put the compass in the middle of the logo, compass here to make it easier for someone to use GPStest.

I made in editable so you can change it as you like.

Tool

I design use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015

Logo Result

GpsTest bawah hitam.jpg
GpsTest bawah biru .jpg
GpsTest.jpg
GpsTestB.jpg
GpsTest Monocrom.jpg

B/W Version

Hitam.jpg

Putih.jpg

Proof of Work
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

Comparison
Comparison.png

File

Google Drive

Playstore

Github



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • no version in one color provided
  • geometry of logo in not symetrical
    GpsTest.png
  • Dont use informal language in your presentation "Hello Brother"

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I think your eyes need rest , one color version already in my post , if my mistake not symetrical i agree , please tell me what is one color version , i dont understand if my one color version wrong

If its not in source files, I cant see it. One color version mean all objects are in one color and logo still works (had meaning). Even in smal size

Im sorry sir , its my big mistake , thank for correction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50