Bug Report | Utopian platform via Desktop | mixing contents in different accounts

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hi everyone

So i was looking for the gifs entries to the Utopian gif contest, to compile all the gifs and upload them to the official Utopian account on Giphy at the request of Stellabelle, when I came across with this problem that I can safely identify as a bug.

At some point i opened a post contribution and had this "déjà vu"... had already seen an exactly equal contribution following the list.
First thought, someone is copying contributions and trying to submit as if they were yours.

Then I went to look for the corresponding post and after analyzing came the certainty of being faced with a bug.

So lets see what it is all about:

I´m searching for the contributions for Utopian Gif contest in Graphics category:

The first Contribution:
User: fetch | Reputation: 53 | Contribution: Utopian.io GIF Contest | Potential payout: $1.31
Will release in 6 days

chrome_2017-11-27_23-32-38.png


chrome_2017-11-27_23-44-46.png

Then, after looking for some other contribution by chronological order i found this post:

User: marshalllife55 | Reputation: 55 | Contribution: Utopian.io GIF Contest | Potential payout: $21.43
Will release in 5 days

chrome_2017-11-27_23-41-28.png

Until now everything ok right?
But then you open this post and voilá:

chrome_2017-11-27_23-43-07.png


This open the contribution of user "fetch" under the profile of user "marshalllife55" look at the URL in the different posts.
I don´t really know how to explain this so i recorded a small video showing this scenario:


Browser: Google Chrome .Ink
No Plugins
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

Thanks

@aleister



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Wow, bro so now you have become a bug hunter too!! Between I was thinking that could it be due to maybe Marsh resteeming fetch's post. But whatever be the case, it is a real bug, and needs to be resolved, thanks to you!!

Thanks, i think this don t have to do with resteem because i found some more cases like this one. Don t really know what happened there..

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @aleister I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 3% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49