Verdaccio [Translation into Italian, +1200 words] #10

in #utopian-io5 years ago

verdacciobanner3x.png

Project details

Project name: Verdaccio

Crowdin link: https://crowdin.com/project/verdaccio

GitHub link: https://github.com/verdaccio

Description

Verdaccio is a lightweight private npm proxy registry.

What's a registry?

A repository for packages that implements the CommonJS Compliant Package Registry specification for reading package info
Provide an API compatible with npm clients (yarn/npm/pnpm)
Follow the semantic Versioning compatible (semver)


Contribution Specifications

Today I'm presenting my 10th report about Verdaccio translation into Italian.
I'm close to reaching 90% of this project, corresponding to almost 16000 words rendered. In this contribution, I completed many folders that were partially translated and proofread. I found a few strings already rendered by another translator containing some mistakes: I tried to fix them.

The first example in the overview is related to a string of commands: you will also find in there a couple of instructions I translated in Italian, but, checking the previous string, which is similar, I realized that same kind of instructions has not been translated.
Since I cannot modify this part and it's probably already online, I proposed two options: one translated and one kept in English. My LM @imcesca will choose the best solution.

In the second example, I found the term commented: I wanted to be sure it doesn't mean anything more specific and technical than what I actually know.
Then I found out this forum where someone explained that

To comment out is to render a block of code inert by turning it into a comment...To uncomment something means to remove the characters that make it a comment".

Commented anyway could be translated as we usually do.

I'd like to remind my colleagues from other teams to not translate the content following id: in the very first string of each file, as I explained in my previous post.

I'm also contributing by reporting some typos in the source text, therefore meanwhile some strings are being removed and replaced by the PO.

Translation overview

First example

These should
never be rewritten -->




    (html comment removed:  Rewrite all other urls in order for verdaccio to handle these )
    <rule name="verdaccio">
        <match url="/*" />
        <conditions logicalGrouping="MatchAll" trackAllCaptures="false" />
        <action type="Rewrite" url="start.js" />
    </rule>
  </rules>
</rewrite>

(html comment removed:  exclude node_modules directory and subdirectories from serving
by IIS since these are implementation details of node.js applications )
<security>
  <requestFiltering>
    <hiddenSegments>
      <add segment="node_modules" />
    </hiddenSegments>
  </requestFiltering>
</security>

</system.webServer>

Second example

If unpublish is commented out, the access will be granted or denied by the publish definition.


Languages

SOURCE LANGUAGE: English

TARGET LANGUAGE: Italian

To check my previous experiences as a translator you can consult my application

Word count

+1200 (1447 total words according to Crowdin)

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities.



Credits

I'd like to thank @davinci.witness and @utopian-io for this wonderful project I have the pleasure to work in and another big thank to the italian team, especially to the LM @imcesca




Source

Sort:  

Hi @akireuna.

Congratulations and thank you for another great contribution. Your translation was excellent, as usual, with only very minor mistakes detectable.
As for the coded strings which had been previously approved and you couldn’t change, I elected to opt for the version which translated the instructions embedded in the code. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Keep up the good work!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @imcesca! Keep up the good work!

Hi @akireuna!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @akireuna!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95