VR Theme Park Manager Tycoon Game - Voster Coaster!

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Video of current progress

Placing roller coasters and paths, and moving them around.

(Sorry, when recording, it shows a zoomed in version of the screen, so it is a little hard to see everything)

What is this

I recently got a VR headset and then remembered this really awesome video and decided I wanted to make this a reality.

This is going to be a VR theme park management game and roller coaster builder. I plan to implement all the features of a theme park management tycoon game, the ability to build roller coasters, rides, food stands, paths, and need to manager your money the whole time. I also want to make it so that you can switch from miniature mode, to human scale to walk around your park like it was a real thing.

Technology

This being built with Unity and the SteamVR plugin. The headset I own is the Samsung Oddesey Windows MR headset, but I'm building it with SteamVR so that it will support all major PC based VR headsets.

This is a room scale game, meaning you can walk around.

Contributing

I plan on making some task requests for some 3D models in the future, but for now, if you want to help me with the project, you can join my discord so that we can coordinate our work.

To help with the programming, you must have a VR headset, download Unity, SteamVR, and then open the project in Unity.

For helping with models, you do not need a VR headset as you would not need to test the full game.

Try it out

If you do want to try it out and have a VR headset, you can download an alpha build here.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Great! This is why we always need to move forward :)
Don't Let Yesterday Take Up Too Much Of Today.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. I can see a lot of code is generated and its very hard to find out the actual work done. From next time please be more specific about the file or code you have worked on.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Ok, all code is in the assets folder. The steamvr folder is the steamvr plugin.

Hey @ajayyy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Danke für das Teilen, ich liebe es <3 <3 <3

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60