Turn Based Attacker - Playablity, Polish, and Save/Load

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

What is this

As described in my original post, this is a 2d turn based open source Unity game. You can see full details in the original post.

What was added

I added many things in this release.

I added a scoreboard to the end of the game to show the winners and losers, and to see who died last.

image.png

I also added color fading, so when the current player switches, it won't immediatly change the color, but slowly fade to not hurt your eyes. I also added many animations for things spawning in, to make the whole game look smoother overall.

2a86d39e-1393-445e-969b-3c8443de8333.gif

But, the most important thing I added was game saving, you can now save your game and load it for later.

image.png

I also added many playabilty fixes like making the pickups spawn throughout the gameplay so you never run out.

Future

I plan to add LAN multiplayer, and revamp the overall look.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Where can we play the game? Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, upvoted on Github :)

so i guess this is like a 16 player board game?
I love how you did this with a font and a box 👍

Yes, but you don't need 16 players. You can have 2 - 16 players.

it's awesome stuff man i like it.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Please add a license.
  • I would be interested in seeing instructions on how to build the game from the assets of the repo.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I added the licence, and the build instructions are in the readme. You just need to download the Unity engine, and open the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84