You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enhancing Steem's 'Proof of Stake' Model With A Process For Expiry/Renewal Of Witness Votes

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I worry about dead people with locked accounts holding onto witness votes and whales could determine position... I think if you don't touch any witness vote for 365 days they should fall off. I don't think forcing it more frequently is a good plan or fair. It's their stake weight. If they want to vote once per year and not anymore voters should be able.

Sort:  

I picked the time limit of 2 months based on an observation that Steemit itself is not much older than 1 year and we already have issues of this kind. 1 year is a long time in a site like this, but I appreciate that 2 months might be annoying for some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51