Design New Logo for Postbird

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

postbird home.png

Details

Postbird is PostgreSQL GUI client for macOS, written in JavaScript, runs with Electron. A good app, but I find it strange to see the logo. Then I tried to create a new logo.

postbird all post 2.png

Web Preview

postbird web.png

Benefit / Improvement

More charateristics, unique, memorable and readable in small size, has strong relation with content of application.

Tool

To design the icon, I use the application CorelDraw X7. I think the CorelDraw app is easy for me to use in finding the logo icon pattern form.

Concept

concept.jpg

Works

image.png

I prepared some files that you can use with pdf format, cdr, pdf and PNG. If you want the file, you can press the download link below.

Github

Application Web

Font : Leelawadee

Download File CDR, PNG and PDF



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@agachi, Approve is not my ability, but I can upvote you.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

HARD rules broken:

  • "Any text or fonts must be converted into shapes or “outlined”."

  • "A contribution must contain .... benefits of your work to the project owner." - thin lines in your design are blurred in small size. Avoid such details.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Oke mod.thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99