I made steemgig, testimonial, untalented editor and gig request creation persistent. Users can resume post creation where they left off before closing browser/page

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Bug Fixes

-The Error

Initially some users complained about their inability to make posts with duplicate titles i.e (Titles that already exist in the blockchain under the same username).
error pushing to steem by
The error was due to the fact that only the title's were being modified by the steemgigs author (when there's a duplicate title), and not the permlink. Therefore, the new post will attempt to override the current one (with the same permlink but a different title) causing an error if the post creation date already exceeds 7 days.
Describe briefly and add screenshots/recordings, if applicable.
Provide links to related issues on GitHub, that you fixed, if applicable.

  • How I fixed it

I simply generated a new permlink from the new tiltle (which I generated by adding some random numbers to the already existing title which the user is attempting to reuse). That way, it's an entirely new post on the steem blockchain, therefore, rectifying the error
Describe briefly how you fixed the issue(s).

New Features

  • Features Added
  1. I changed the text color for 'duplicate title warning' and text content
    Duplicate title warning
    The red text on the warning, lead some users to believing it was an error and they couldn't proceed to post with that title (contrary to what the steemgigs author had in mind).
    For that reason, I changed the text color on the 'warning' and even changed its content to state clearly to the users that they can proceed even thought they've used the title a previous time.
    Duplicate title warning text-color and content changed

  2. Made post creations persistent i.e users can continue posting after leaving page without data loss
    Before now, the users would loose progress on posts if they haven't submitted it (pushed it to steem).
    I have added persistence to data creation on all sections. i.e Users can now leave a page (or even close the browser) during post creation ( New Gig Creation, Testimonial creation, Gig Requests Creation, Untalented Editor) and still be able to continue the next time from where they stopped.

  • How I implemented this
  1. I added a few a few changed the css class on the element (displaying the 'duplicate title' warning and also modified its content so it states clearly to the users that they can proceed even thought they've used the title a previous time.

  2. I made new data persistent by synchronizing the vue local storage on every modification during posts creation.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

how i join steemgigs? or just use tag

comment.gif

steemgigs stocks of talented people

I am using iPhone safari. I didn't experience error so far. My friend used Chrome on android and it went fine too. Yes, it is my habit to clear history. I learned it from PayPal sometime ago. 😊

thanks for this dear @afeezawoyemi thankfully I don't have such problem as i'm using my dell laptop windows 8.1 . Hope all kind of bugs will be fix soon.

I still received the same error sir

It is being worked on. We have more hands now. You can now also give feedback on the homepage of https://steemgigs.org, on the right side. Thank you for patience. It will get better

ok thank you :)

i will done my post at @steemgigs. i face that problem at a time because i will trying the wrong way, then now i am clear about @steemigigs. now i can post here.
here is ny post link. if you guys are want then you can visit this my post link.
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@aarbi/make-my-own-car

can you believe this i will trying it minimum 50time & switch off on my phone & also change my phone but i can't do this. what happend man @surpassinggoogle

me also.. i trying several time but showing technial error same title like that.

@ezraabas I just tested it now and it worked for me. You can try clearing your browser history as the error might be due to cached information. Please give me a feedback so I can follow up.

Thank you for every effort and especially the love

sir today i'm so happy. i will done my witness vote for @surpassinggoogle @steemgigs

You're welcome sir........... you deserve more :-)

Thank you all for your comments and responses. Please note that we're working hard to fix all errors.

20180314_234049.png
here is my problem. i will trying it minimum 50 time...!! but same problem. i need your feedback @surpassinggoogle sir

20180315_013229.png
@surpaasinggoogle sir i face same problem here. @steemgigs not for me??????

Yep but have many chats. I may delay in response thus. You can try facebook too. Fb page: teardropstokens

sir can I get your facebook id?

Are you on discord

i will done my post at @steemgigs. i face that problem at a time because i will trying the wrong way, then now i am clear about @steemigigs. now i can post here.
here is ny post link. if you guys are want then you can visit this my post link.
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@aarbi/make-my-own-car

Hey @afeezawoyemi I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

@utopian-io if you will try it right procedude then you can do this. please make sure clear your cache cokkies then you will try it.
& one more important thing, your pictures are given always at profilito because if you add your pictutes at requierment pricing describe's then it will be not work.
i find out this problem. so try it right way.

here is my post link
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@aarbi/make-my-own-car

Sir I need some help, I can't post a testimonial (https://steemgigs.org/create_testimonial) because it always show's the same error.
steemerror.png

error2.png


@ezraabas I just tested it now and it worked for me. You can try clearing your browser history as the error might be due to cached information. Please give me a feedback so I can follow up.

I already cleared all the browser history, but I got the same error message

Ok give me some minutes @ezraabas. I'll confirm that myself and get back as soon as possible

please try it right way. follow the all instruction then you will try it. @steemgigs worked. i will done my post. here is my post link https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@aarbi/make-my-own-car

it work man. please ensure your way to post at @steemgigs. if you want you visit my post at @steemgigs. you have some idea on there.https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@rubelrahman/create-my-art-pictures-at-here

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. Please try to add more feature into single contribution from next time.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94