Thousand Card Game: The Game Table

in #utopian-io7 years ago

man's hand holding a cigarette and a card on the top of the table
Image source: pixabay.com

What is this project about?

This contribution is made to gornanization/1k-table. If you would like to find more info - I strongly recommend reading this post first.

PR:

https://github.com/gornanization/1k-table/pull/1

Details:

My recent contributions were all about developing card game logic. I think this part of the project is almost ready. Thanks to pretty good code coverage and huge number of unit tests I feel really confident with quality of the game logic itself.

Over here I described how I see the thousand game project. It basically includes three major component:

  • developing game logic
  • developing game table for the TV
  • developing game clients for mobile phone

As game logic is almost done (I have even publish it to the public, more here) I thought it's good point to start second step of the project, which is developing game table.

What i want to do achieve by implementing so called "game table" is basic app, which will be displayed on a TV. It will show us the current state of the game, points table, player turn etc...

How about technology stack?

It's all about the web technologies, as it's the best way to show on TV appliances as well as ordinary laptop connected with HDMI to TV (when TV does not support web browser capabilities).

I always wanted to check both lightweight and simple framework, Vue.js, and I think it's good time to give it a try.

Within the contribution the very basic project has been bootstraped. I have even manged to create really simple component - Card which basically embodying the whole idea standing behind this project :)

image.png

More interesting stuff soon!

Later, dear players!

Recent articles:
Thousand Card Game: Additional coverage + README.md update
Thousand Card Game: How about increasing bid value?
Thousand Card Game: Publishing NPM Package!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing our beautiful game about the game. I knew what I knew about the game now

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @adasq I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86