You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HapRamp v.0.0.10 - "Edit Community" button appears in the "Interests" of a user being visited

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for contributing to Utopian!

I was able to replicate this on my device.

I would like to point out few things though:

  1. The steps to reproduce the issue were too much. First of all you don't need to tell the person reviewing to go and download the app, it's obvious we need it to test it no? second, you wrote to download latest. Maybe when we review it the latest will have it fixed? The sensible thing to do is to link to the version of the app with the bug in it. Version 0.0.9 doesn't have it, and for all we know it might come back as a regression in a future latest version. Be specific.
  2. Steps 4-6 can be summed up with "Open some user profile (not your own) that has authorized HapRamp with steemconnect". Try and keep it simple. Opening a user profile page should never have 3 long steps as instruction.
  3. Your actual behavior is exaggerated. Why would we assume we can edit other users data? How does that make sense? As soon as you click it you can read the window is "pick your communities". No confusion on my end...
  4. GitHub issue link is enough on it's own. I can also see the comment by the P.O on my own.

    If you added it to make us score it critical, I'm afraid the Utopian scoring doesn't work like that. Critical is a memory leak, or some kind of exploit. This seems like an exploit - but it isn't - and even if it did could change some users interest in the HapRamp DB - It has no ramifications I can think of. And it can't be done anyhow.

Joseph, I already told you I trust you. One of your recent posts was even staff-picked if my memory serves me right. You've proven to be a skillful QA personal. Try and maintain this reputation by keeping the reports simple, don't over complicate things with words. This minor bug is quite good on it's own, no need for all the "padding".

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @achiron!

So far this week you've reviewed 7 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @achiron. I'd say, I missed that part of keeping it simple. My bad, I must have followed my instinct a while ago of removing those steps 1 up to 3 and placing just the link of issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38