IFIXIT translation into Arabic language (Part 12)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Repository

Github

Project Details

IFixit is a website based on a Wiki that aims to teach everyone to fix almost everything. Anyone can create a repair tutorial for a device and modify existing tutorials to improve them. This website allows everyone to share their technical knowledge with the rest of the world.

  • Why I have decided to help translating this project into Arabic ?

I really loved the IDEA of this great website, I'm sure that everyone will need those huge tutorials/informations of how to repair everything! I will do my best to translate Ifixit to Arabic langauge for the Arabic community.

Contribution Specifications

- Translation Overview

  • This is the part 12, I have translated some strings/words and make them comprehensible to Arabic speakers, I translated Them from this file (Base.po), These strings are about a messages between the support team and the customers, and some questions and answers were about repair information.
  • I used This website to search and understand the meaning of some complicated words
  • I think all the phrases / words have been translated by me were not difficult.
  • I followed all the rules and all the tips of translation that I found on the GoogleSheet of the Arabic Team, created by Our Moderator, just to create a perfect work with no mistakes.

- Languages

I translated this project from English to Arabic, I worked on this project from 40% to 41%.

- Words Count

  • Number of words I translated: 482 words from 40% to 41%.

  • Number of words translated before: 492 words.

  • Duplicate words have been translated : 7 words.

Words Translated by MT : 04 Words.

Proof of Authorship


----Before----

Image Before

----After----

Image After

----Report page : ----

The report Image

----Some Strings/Words:----

Strings/words Image

----Time Frame [04/08--04/08]:---- 20:45----23:45

Time Frame Image


Links :


My Crowdin profile
My Crowdin Activity Page

Sort:  

Hi @accro,

As you know from the recent discussion, the iFixIt project is not completely open source. All contributions submitted to Utopian for potential rewards must be open source projects.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @rosatravels!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot, which was created for a university project-work!
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

Congratulations @accro! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54