IFIXIT translation into Arabic language (Part 07)[1513 WORDS]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Repository

Github

Project Details

IFixit is a website based on a Wiki that aims to teach everyone to fix almost everything. Anyone can create a repair tutorial for a device and modify existing tutorials to improve them. This website allows everyone to share their technical knowledge with the rest of the world.

  • Why I have decided to help translating this project into Arabic ?

I really loved the IDEA of this great website, I'm sure that everyone will need those huge tutorials/informations of how to repair everything! I will do my best to translate Ifixit to Arabic langauge for the Arabic community.

Contribution Specifications

- Translation Overview

  • This is the part 07, I have translated couple strings/words and make them comprehensible to Arabic speakers, I translated Them from this file (ifixit.po), These strings are about a messages between the support team and the customers, and some questions, Shipping information etc ...
  • The translation was not really hard, at the exception of some texts. Overall I think all the other texts/words were clear and easy, I found some difficulties on the most of abbreviations and the placement of codes.
  • I started translating these texts yesterday and I finished 1513 words Now 5:30 PM.
  • And I followed all the rules and all the tips of translation that I found on the GoogleSheet of the Arabic Team, created by Our Moderator, just to create a perfect work with no mistakes.

- Languages

I translated this project from English to Arabic, I worked on this project from 32% to 35%.
image.png

- Word Count

  • Number of words I translated: 1513 words from 32% to 35%.

  • Number of words translated before: 482 words.

  • Duplicate words have been translated : 37 words.

  • Codes = 42.

Words Translated by TM : 3.

image.png

Proof of Authorship


----Before----
image.png

----After----
image.png

----Report page : ----
image.png

----Some Strings/Words:----

image.png

----Time Frame [28Jul-29Jul]:----

image.png


Links :


My Crowdin profile
My Crowdin Activity Page

Sort:  

Hi @accro,

Thank you for your contribution.

    • This is your seventh contribution to this project.
    • There is absolutely nothing to say about this contribution, you rigorously followed the Arab sheet instructions, you added more information about the work you have done, and you provided more intel about your crowdin activities.
    • The translation is accurate, uses proper grammar and free of any misspellings. You used the proper diacritical marks on ambiguous words, and the vocabulary is faithful to the nature of the project.
    • Overall, you did a great job, and I hope your next contributions will be up to the same standards.
    • Looking forward to your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Hey @accro
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86