You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @utopian-io - Contribution 'Approved/Rejected' Analysis - October 2017

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This post took approximately 15 hours to put together, I hope that someone finds it of use!

Sort:  

lol I can laugh because i understand. These posts do take a long long time but be assured they also do add value. I really liked how you were thinking outside of the box when it came to identifying 'approved' or 'rejected.

Thanks Paula!

Yes you spend hours formulating the data and then almost as long building the charts and formatting the post.

Yes I had a good think about it and decided votes by @utopian-io must = approved.

The trickiest part is parsing the (ugly) json_metadata field in 'Comments. This field can change depending on last edit location (Steemit, busy, etc) and at least one other reason I've noticed but yet to figure out why!

Thanks for your support as always 😁

P.s. I'll be entering this into the last #bisteemit comp soon

oh, I was looking at the json_metadata last night and ran into problems with my sql. I will ping you on discord in a few hours when I have a bit of time

No problem, I'll be around 😊

Its Thanksgiving in the States... they've all got enough pies on their plates.

Lucky them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76