PanicTrigger application crashes when I click on trigger numbers and notify numbers tabs

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Project Information

Expected behavior

I expected that when I click on the trigger numbers tab, I’ll be able to add a mobile number so that in a case whereby the user of the added number requires immediate help, I’ll be able to get a notification.

Also, I expected that I’ll be able to add my desired contacts within the notify number tab, so that in times of emergency, they can be notified

Actual behavior

Whenever I click the trigger numbers and notify number tabs, PanicTrigger application crashes.

How to reproduce the bug

  • Open PanicTrigger application
  • Click on configure
  • Click on trigger numbers tab and notify number tab
  • Browser/App version: V 0.4-4
  • Operating system: Android 7.0

Recording Of The Bug

Sort:  

Hi @abasifreke,

Thanks for your contribution to Utopian.

Unfortunately, in order for bugs to scored, we must see that the issue has been reported and acknowledged by the project if the project is not included on our whitelist. I can see that there is no evidence that suggests you have reported this evidence that suggests this has been reported and when checking both your profile and the repository I cannot find a report.

In regards to the issue itself, you documented this well, your steps looked clear and the video provided additional clarity. For issues such as this, I would recommend that you add a log-cat. You can read more this here:

https://android.gadgethacks.com/how-to/android-basics-capture-logcat-for-detailed-bug-reports-0167774/

Should your contribution have been scored, you could have also got more points by looking into the cause of the issue and providing an indication as to why the issue is occurring.

Thanks again for your contribution and if you have any questions, please feel free to get in touch.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @tobias-g! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72