Traditional Chinese translation of WarriorJS - 1,048 words completed (2)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

utopian_davinci_trad.png
(picture from @davinci.witness)

Project Details

WarriorJS is a JavaScript learning website which guide you to control a warrior to fight enemies by using Java Script.

In the game, the warrior needs to climb up a tall tower and get the JavaScript Sword. But there are enemies waiting for him in the tower. You have to write JavaScript code to guide the warrior to fight against them, rescue captives and reach the top level of the tower.

I am excited to translate the project the traditional Chinese! As a man, I was addicted to games when I was young and I enjoy every part of a game. WarriorJS is meaningful and it teaches you JavaScript with the use of game. I will play this game when I have time.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

The project contains 4678 words and I am helping to translate it into Traditional Chinese. It is my second submission to this project and added 1048 words of translation. My previous translate was 1,358 words. In this submission, I finished the translation of the “play” section in which 879 words were still not translated. Furthmore, I translated the “community” section with 169 words untranslated.

Languages

Link of the project in Github: https://github.com/olistic/warriorjs

Crowdin link in https://crowdin.com/project/warriorjs


I translate the project from English to Traditional Chinese.

I have been translating in Crowdin for months and finished the translation of the Fundition project. Studying Electronic Engineering in University, I am familiar with coding and as a game lover, I enjoy translating the project.

Word Count

The “Play” Section
Before my submission: 1487 words were translated.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.29.40 AM.png

After my contribution, 879 words were translated and the total translated words are added to 2,366.

Screen Shot 2018-07-18 at 10.37.40 PM.png

The “Community” Section

Before my submission: 2 words were translated

Screen Shot 2018-07-18 at 9.59.36 PM.png

After my contribution, 169 words were translated and the total translated words are added to 171.

Screen Shot 2018-07-18 at 10.32.30 PM.png

Proof of Authorship

My translation activities can be found in my Crowdin Profile:
https://crowdin.com/profile/AaronLi/activity

Screen Shot 2018-07-18 at 10.39.18 PM.png

Sort:  

Hello @aaronli,

Thank you for your contribution to Utopian + Da Vinci translation category!

  • Your presentation post is clear and easy to follow, has all the information and screenshots to support your work.
  • You have translated more than 1000 words into Traditional Chinese.
    Your written Chinese is accurate, good and fluent.
  • This is a Game project. Both your written style and your choice of words are very fitting for a Game. (Probably your interest and experience in playing games help.) Your translation is not rigid nor mechanical, possibly can inspire the players to keep on with the game.

Thank you for your effort.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

你今天过的开心吗?什么?你还没参加 齐白石杯绘画大赛 吗?地球人都知道,对绘画感兴趣的朋友快快行动起来哟!奖金丰厚😊如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

恭喜你选上啊 原来结果已经出来了 😂

出來很久了哈哈

看到你们三个男的 敢情这是个重体力活~ 哈哈

不知道发生什么事。纯粹为了支持你而来的!

不要愛上哥,哥只是傳說

哈哈哈哈哈哈……痴迷可以吗?

Hey @aaronli
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77